San Joaquin County

Commission on the Status of Women

This Year's Recipients

The Commission of Status of Women in San Joaquin County is proud to announce the recipients of this year’s Susan B. Anthony award. The Commission created this award to honor women who have excelled in their chosen category and have though their dedication, talent and untiring effort, raised the status of humankind in San Joaquin County.

Gloria J. Allen, Government and Politics

Dr. Lynn Gillespie Beck, Education

Essie Gilchrist, Women’s Rights

Judi A. Harrison, Education

Bonnie C. Lew, Community Service




Dr. Bridget Norman-Malme MD, FACOG, Healthcare

Sharon Stokes,Community Service


Jane Wagner-Tyack, Education

Lita Wallach, Community Service